Slowing Down

ImageImageImage

Every fall for the past few years, I have found myself in a major transitional point in my life. Fall is my favorite season, and with my life being busy lately due to changes, I have been forgetting to spend as much time outside as I can. A close friend and I both had the day off and hopped in the car and went to Saint John’s University to see this structure made of sticks by Patrick Dougherty. It was incredible and intricate. It was the perfect place to go to remind me to slow down and enjoy more. Our lives just seem too busy sometimes, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

