Skull Succulent Planter

Image

When Halloween decorations come out in stores, I always get excited! I loooove fall and I love Halloween. I do like to keep some Halloween decorations out year round, like this one! I purchased a plastic skull for $5 at Target and grabbed one of my pots of hens and chicks.

Image

Then I drilled out the eye sockets. I filled the skull with dirt (this actually took a lot more dirt than I expected). I gently pulled the succulents out of the pot they were in. Then I placed them into the dirt-filled eye sockets of the skull.. I watered just enough to dampen the soil. Now I’ve just got to wait for the plants to really take root.

Image

Posted in: DIY

Leave a Reply

