Snowy Pinecones

Image

As winter approaches, I have been enjoying decorating for the season. It makes it a little easier to adjust to wearing winter jackets and boots and helps me feel like I am excited for snow. I collected pinecones with the intention of making some kind of project with them. I had some snowy looking glitter hanging around from making a snow globe with my niece and I thought it would be perfect to cover my pinecones in frost.

Supplies:

  • Pinecones
  • Mod Podge
  • Glitter (you could use any color to suit your taste- fall colors would look great here!)
  • Paint Brush or Sponge
  • Tray to pour glitter over

Directions:

Brush the Mod Podge over the tips of one side of the pinecone and, with the tray below, sprinkle the glitter over the glue. Allow to dry before repeating the process on the other side of the pinecone. Repeat on all remaining pinecones.

These would make great decorations for a Christmas tree- just tie a string to the top and hang!

Leave a Reply

