Cranberry and Pomegranate Relish

vvpLOGO

Welcome to the Virtual Vegan Potluck! Over 100 vegan blog posts are linked together today to share delicious recipes, starting with appetizers and ending in desserts. You can click the go back or go forward buttons at the end of this post to move forward in the chain or backward. Enjoy all the vegan deliciousness! I hope you find some great recipes to try.

IMG_2405

I love taking advantage of delicious fall flavors while the season is right. Cranberries are an ingredient that are perfectly suited to many fall recipes. They are full of antioxidants, too!

Ingredients

  • 3 cups Fresh Cranberries
  • 1 cup Pomegranate Seeds
  • 2 Tart Apples, chopped
  • 2 Sprigs of Mint
  • ½ tsp Orange Extract
  • 1 tbsp Agave Nectar
  • 1/2 cup Mint Tea, cooled

Place cranberries in food processor and pulse until they are diced quite small. Pour  into a medium sized bowl. Toss apples and mint into food processor and pulse until diced small. Add pomegranate seeds, orange extract, agave nectar, and mint tea. Let sit in the refrigerator for a half hour before serving so flavors can meld.

go_bck-300x257go_forward-300x243

28 thoughts on “Cranberry and Pomegranate Relish

  1. Allison (Spontaneous Tomato) says:

    This sounds so refreshing! I love that you put cranberries and pomegranate together. I am a sucker for anything either cranberry- or pomegranate-related, so I know I’d really enjoy this relish! (Since it has apples in it—and since Hanukkah’s coming up, so this is where my mind is at…—I bet it’d be nice on top of some potato pancakes, too!)

    Like

  2. creativespin says:

    Hi Kayse – Looks like we both had the same general idea, though I’m up in the side dishes. Adding apples and mint looks like a great addition! 🙂

    Like

  3. celestedimilla says:

    I made my first ever cranberry sauce this year, and I’ve fallen in love with the stuff!! It’s easy to make and so delicious! I love your addition of pomegranate seeds in this. It keeps the color vibrant and makes it really healthy!! Great potluck dish!! Happy Thanksgiving! Celeste 🙂

    Like

  4. Keely (@Gormandize_AK) says:

    Looks beautiful, a lovely colour! I’ve never thought of adding pomegranates to my cranberry sauce before, but since this is the second pomegranate & cranberry sauce recipe in the potluck it looks like I’m behind trend and missing out! Will definitely have to recify that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

