Oven Fries with Sriracha Aioli

IMG_1248

I love love looooove French Fries. Unfortunately, most places around here fry the potatoes in oil that was used for chicken, fish, etc. I wanted a healthier alternative. So, when I get these cravings, now I make oven fries. Every bit as delicious without being deep fried!

Ingredients:

Oven Fries

  • 2 lbs Red or Yellow Potatoes (I like yellows best)
  • 1 Tbsp Sunflower Oil
  • 2 tsp Sea Salt

Sriracha Aioli

  • 1 Tbsp Sri Racha (I am going to post a recipe for my homemade Sri Racha soon)
  • Vegan Aioli Spread (I had some dairy-free, soy-free Mayo and mixed a teaspoon of garlic powder into it)

Preheat oven to 425 degrees Farenheit.

Fill a pot with enough water to cover potatoes and bring to a gentle boil. Carefully place potatoes in boiling water and add a pinch or two of salt. Boil potatoes until just fork tender. Drain water from potatoes and pour into cold water. Slice potatoes into 1/2 inch slices. Slice these into 1/2 long slices- french fry shapes. Line baking sheet with parchment paper. Pour potatoes onto baking sheet in single layer. Drizzle with oil and sprinkle with salt. Bake for 30-40 minutes, or until golden and crisp.

While fries are baking, blend together Sriracha and Aioli and pour into bowl for dipping.

When fries are done, let cool for five minutes. Serve and enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Oven Fries with Sriracha Aioli

  1. kaylaforreal says:

    Seriously looove your blog! If I made these, I’d probably eat them all in an entire sitting. Probably best if I make them when there are more people around, so I don’t do that. But then again, if I eat them all, and there’s no one around… who will know? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

