Super Simple Legwarmers

IMG_0125

Whenever I wear these leg warmers, I get a lot of compliments. I always feel bad accepting them because they were so easy to make that it’s just silly.

It’s this simple. Use an old sweater, or a thrifted sweater, cut the arms off, and slide them on cuff side first. I have a pair of red ones, leopard print, and purple. Super simple and cozy! When I get my new sewing machine, I’ll make a diy of what to do with the rest of the sweater : ) Waste not, want not!

Oh, and if these stretch out a little as you wear them, I find that if you just throw them in with a load of laundry they shrink back up again.

4 thoughts on “Super Simple Legwarmers

Leave a Reply

