Sunshine Blogger Award

Sunshine-Award

When my lovely blogger friend over at farbenfroh left me a comment on one of my posts to tell me that she thinks my blog is inspiring and nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award, I was thrilled. How special! I have only been blogging for a few months and I have received so much support from fellow bloggers. Thank you!!

I would like to nominate the following blogs as well- I love reading the posts by these bloggers and want to show them some support:


The rules for the Sunshine Award are:

  • Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
  • Answer the same 10 questions given.
  • Nominate up to 10 blogs for the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
  • Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

1. Where would you most like to travel to?

I would love to see the world, but lately, I have had a really strong desire to go out west and see the Rocky Mountains. I’d like to go to Yellowstone and just follow the mountains north and south. I haven’t been out west since I was two years old. Sometimes, this corn-and-wheat-field-filled Midwest is a little too flat for me. I took a trip to the east coast this summer and I’d love to go back that direction as well. The Appalachians are stunning and the ocean air makes my head so clear!

2. Do you have a sweet tooth?

I do. I wish I didn’t, but I do.

3. What motivates you to keep blogging?

I am always amazed that there are strangers out there in the world that enjoy seeing my projects and recipes. I’d like to inspire others to connect with their creative self and to inspire others to do some research on veganism and how our nation’s food production system works. I haven’t been blogging long but I have already received so many kind words that I am thrilled to check my blog every day. It’s been such a positive space for me.

4. Who is your favorite comedian?

I truly can’t choose. There are so many funny actors and comedians out there. I will say my favorite comedian when I was a child was Chris Farley. Tommy Boy. Too good!

5. What is your favorite outdoor activity?

I love to be outdoors. I looooooove bonfires. I also love to hike, snowshoe, go on outdoor photography adventures, have picnics, and just lay outside and read. I really really love to garden. This coming summer, I have plans with the neighbor across the street, who is actually the mother of one of my best friends, to combine efforts so we can maximize the potential of our gardens. I am thrilled!

6. Who was your favorite teacher, and why?

I have had some really great teachers throughout my past. My favorites have all been art teachers. In fact, I still keep in touch with one of my high school art teachers! She motivates and inspires me, and while providing me with new resources to facilitate my passion for art. Another of my favorites is my college painting professor. His paintings are so incredible that his work inspires me to continue to paint in order to even achieve half of his skill level. He had so much faith in me and my skills when I was in school that I absolutely thrived and gained much more confidence in my painting. I still keep in touch with him as well.

7. Do you own any pets?
I currently own two hermit crabs, Sherman and Thurman. They are so funny. Sherman is small and active and Thurman is big and lazy. Sherman is always trying to wake Thurman up and flips him over all of the time. I am a total cat person, and I can’t wait till the day I can adopt or rescue a cat or two. I’d love to have a dog as well. Animals are just great companions!

8. The most embarrassing moment of your life?

I can’t pinpoint just one. I do a lot of stuff that could potentially embarrass me. I kind of grew out of getting embarrassed- I think- I try to keep in mind that we’re all humans and all make mistakes, so I just laugh things off most of the time.

9. Where are you from?

I am from the good ol’ state of Minnesota. I’d like to move around the U.S. and spend time in other states, but for now, I’m still here, in Minnesota. I think that even if I do move out of state, I’ll probably come back here in the end. It’s so beautiful here. Just so beautiful.

10. How much wood would a wood chuck chuck if a wood chuck could chuck wood?

So, I googled woodchucks to try to make an educated guess. I found out that a woodchuck is another name for a groundhog! I never knew that!! But I still don’t have an answer about chucking wood. My friend Emily’s theory is that they’d chuck as much wood as was necessary, but not too  much to deplete their natural resources. HA!

10 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

