Happy Thanksgiving!

IMG_0156

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

I started making a list over a week ago of the things I am thankful for. It ended up being a list of the things I try to thank God for every day.

Today, I’d like to share a few of these things-

Firstly, my friends. I have such a supportive, interesting, and genuine collection of friends. There isn’t a day that goes by that one of my friends doesn’t make me smile, and for that I am thankful.

My family- We all love each other very much, and that’s apparent. I am very close with my sister, we talk often and get together as much as possible. Even if it’s just to be in each other’s company while running errands. I am so very thankful for my precious nieces. They are both beautiful, happy, healthy children, and I am so happy for the smiles they bring to my face every day.

I am thankful every day for the wonderful food I eat. I am so lucky to be able to afford and have access to a variety of nutritious food. I never have to go to bed hungry, and for that I am grateful.

Along those same lines, I am also very happy to have access to all of the clean, fresh water I could need. Although I do sometimes fret about fluoride content and farm runoff in my water supply, I do not have to worry about pathogenic disease in my water or worry about whether or not I’ll be able to enjoy a glass of water when I am thirsty. I am so privileged.

In our current economy, I consider myself lucky to have both of my jobs. Especially since they are both jobs that I love. I get to spend my working hours in the fields I am interested in- food and art. My coworkers are wonderful people as well, and I will move forward in life with many great memories with these people. I am incredibly lucky to have these jobs.

I am blessed to live in a beautiful home out in the country. I get to enjoy watching all sorts of wildlife, wander in the woods, and have a warm, safe place to lay my head at night.

I am also grateful for all of the little things I sometimes take for granted- like having clothing, a bed, books, a computer- all those things that are a part of my daily life that some people are praying for. I think it is important to acknowledge that I am privileged enough to have them.

There are so many things to be grateful for. I truly try to think about the things I am thankful for every day. It helps to keep me grounded. Just thought I’d share a few since it’s Thanksgiving, and all 🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday and honor the animals lives sacrificed for today’s festivities. Enjoy some vegan deliciousness 🙂

6 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

