Tropical Young Coconut Smoothie

IMG_0132

I recently brought home a young coconut. I have a friend who used to make the most amazing smoothies with young coconut, so I just had to try. I’ll admit, it was a process to hack the thing open, but it was fun. And absolutely worth it. The flesh scoops right out and it tastes fabulous. This recipe makes two full glasses, which was great, since one of my dearest friends was at my door, ready to snowshoe. We enjoyed a smoothie before trekking through the snow.

Ingredients:

  • Water and Flesh of One Young Coconut
  • Seeds of One Pomegranate
  • 1/2 cup Orange Juice

Add all ingredients to blender. Blend until smooth and enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Tropical Young Coconut Smoothie

Leave a Reply

