Seasoned Salt Blend DIY

IMG_0150

As I was falling asleep the other night, I was brainstorming ideas for some last minute Christmas gifts, and seasoned salt popped into my head. I thought about how versatile it is and how much use it would have. Besides, most brands of seasoned salt are full of preservatives and anti-caking agents. So, I went to my local co-op and bought some bulk spices and shaker jars. It was actually under $15 dollars to make two jars, and I still have a lot of bulk spices left over.

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup Sea Salt
  • 2 Tbsp Paprika (you could add a little smoked paprika if you want smokey flavor)
  • 1 Tbsp Turmeric
  • 1 tsp Black Pepper
  • 1 tsp Onion Granules
  • 1 tsp Garlic Granules
  • 1 tsp Thyme, ground into a powder

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix. Funnel into jars and label.

 

IMG_0153

I included a jpeg of the labels I created so you can download them and use them, too!

 

labels for seasoned salt

4 thoughts on “Seasoned Salt Blend DIY

Leave a Reply

