My 2013 Favorites: Books

I decided a good way to end the year would be to think about some of my favorite things from 2013. Each day for the next week, I am going to write about my favorites of 2013.

I like to read. A lot. Mostly about food politics and health related issues. Here were a few of my favorite books I read in 2013.

  • Eating Animals by Jonathan Safran Foer
  • The Ethics of What We Eat: Why Our Food Choices Matter by Peter Singer
  • Mad Cowboy: Plain Truth from the Cattle Rancher Who Won’t Eat Meat by Howard F. Lyman
  • The Hip Chick’s Guide to Macrobiotics: A Philosophy for achieving a Radiant Mind and a Fabulous Body by Porter, Jessica
  • Diet for a Dead Planet: Big Business and the Coming Food Crisis by Cook, Christopher D.

What were your favorite books you read in 2013?

2 thoughts on “My 2013 Favorites: Books

  1. Laura says:

    I read a ton too – and so many different genres. I think my favorites in terms of impact on my life would be Crazy, Sexy, Diet and Thrive. I also loved the book about doping in cycling called The Secret Race. And my favorite fiction author has been Daniel a Silva – I read ALL of his books this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

