My Goals for 2014

I think it’s important to set new goals for myself often. I have goals written out for what I hope to accomplish in the next twenty years. Things will probably change of course, but it helps me work harder now for where I think I want to be then. I try to sit down and write out what I’d like to accomplish in 6 months, then 1 year, then 2 years, then 3 years, 4 years, 5 years, 10 years, 20 years. I have a lot of things I’d like to accomplish, and it just feels darn good to check things off my list! If I don’t get to something, I don’t get to it. If you write a list of goals, it’s important to refer back to it often so you can see your progress, and remind yourself of what you have yet to accomplish.
For 2014, here are a few things on my goals list:
  • Do yoga every day- even just for 10 minutes- keep working on getting the strength and flexibility to do more and more advanced poses
  • Give someone a genuine compliment every day (at least)
  • Complete Cornell University’s Plant-Based Nutrition program based on Dr. T. Colin Campbell’s The China Study
  • Do 40 paintings- I didn’t do it in 2013, but got close… maybe I can do it in 2014?
  • Write 200 blog posts
  • Start running regularly when the weather gets warm enough
  • Continue to stretch my creativity
Happy New Year to you all! I hope this year is beautiful, enlightening, and uplifting for us all.
5 thoughts on “My Goals for 2014

  1. Abby's Kitchen says:

    Good list of goals! Running is on my list too. I would love to give yoga a try. My kids have been encouraging me to do so. I’m happy to say I’ve crossed off Cornell University’s Plant-Based Nutrition program with Dr. T. Colin Campbell and I’ve enjoyed every moment of that course. I’m sure you will too. I found the course to be very informative and helpful. Best wishes to you for 2014 and always 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

