Yoga Socks DIY

IMG_0459

So, this craft is kind of ridiculously easy… But, I was looking online at some yoga gear the other day, and I was admiring the non-slip yoga socks. I ordinarily do like to do yoga barefoot, but it’s been so cold lately that I don’t dare go barefoot, even inside the house. Anyway, I laughed at the thought of spending ten or twenty dollars on a pair of socks, and I grabbed my acrylic paint and a pair of socks.

It’s really simple, just lay the socks flat with the bottoms facing up, and dab thick dots of acrylic paint all over. Puff paints would work perfectly here too. Allow them to dry completely, then enjoy keeping your feet warm and not sliding doing a downward dog.

2 thoughts on “Yoga Socks DIY

Leave a Reply

