View From My Yoga Mat

IMG_0624

As I was doing yoga in the living room today, I saw something fly past the window and thought, “Wow! That must’ve been a huge woodpecker.” I looked out the patio door, and I saw a big ol’ turkey looking right back at me.  There ended up being three turkeys hanging out in the backyard by the bird feeder.

IMG_0648

Look at those colors!!

IMG_0589

And our big pileated woodpecker came to visit too.

IMG_0679

Then, a short while later, there were seven deer in the backyard. Seven!!

IMG_0556

I love living out in the country. I really do.

4 thoughts on “View From My Yoga Mat

  1. the compassionit says:

    omg! You are so lucky to have such adorable neighbors! When I visit my mom in the country I love days like these, all the animals seem to come out at once.
    Beautiful photos too! Thanks for brightening my day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

