Orange Berry Spritzer

IMG_0731

In the winter, I typically eat less fruit than I do in the summertime. I don’t crave it, it’s pretty expensive since it gets shipped from far away, warm places, and I like to try to eat somewhat local. It may seem silly, but it feels to me like my body is confused when I’m eating tropical fruit and it’s snowing outside. But sometimes, I need a fruity treat to perk me up and remind me that spring and summer will come back again someday.

Ingredients

  • 1 handful washed raspberries
  • 1 cup orange juice
  • 1 cup berry sparkling water

Combine in a glass, and enjoy! You can even mash the raspberries a bit. When you get to the bottom of the glass, usually the raspberries are a little carbonated!

IMG_0732

4 thoughts on “Orange Berry Spritzer

Leave a Reply

