Life Lately…

Lately, life’s been all about trying to get out in the sunshine… And working on school. Remember on the first of this year I wrote about my goals for 2014? Right now I’m accomplishing one… I’m completing Cornell University’s Plant-Based Nutrition program. So my free time has been pretty devoted to that.

Untitled_Panorama1

This is the site of my future garden. I can’t wait to get it tilled up and planted.

IMG_2233 IMG_2236

Seeds are started 🙂

IMG_2238

Lately I’ve been watching the rain fall….

IMG_2318 IMG_2320

And watching the rest of the snow melt.

IMG_2309 2

The neighborhood woodpeckers have taken over many a tree here.

IMG_2360

I’ve been sitting in my favorite tree, reading a lot, lately.

IMG_2286-2

And wandering in the woods.

IMG_2191

He’s sooooo cute.

IMG_2178 IMG_2085

I discovered a bird I’d never seen before- a grackle.

IMG_2736

I’ve been piling up wood for future bonfires.

IMG_2732

I’ve been walking barefoot in the mud… A lot. Hence, cleaning the floor, a lot.

IMG_2699

I planted the window box in front of the garden shed with some little plants that I found growing down by the pond. I’m hoping they take root and grow. They look like little strings of Hens and Chicks.

IMG_2801

The birds are beginning to trust me more. They’ve been getting used to eating at the bird feeders while I’m sitting on the patio near them.

4 thoughts on “Life Lately…

Leave a Reply

