Chickpea Fritters

IMG_2784

I love chickpeas. That’s all there is to it. These fritters were quick and easy and wonderfully delicious. And they paired so very well with avocado.

Right now, it’s raining really hard and I just got myself new rainboots, so I’ve gotta type this quickly and go run outside. Happy Sunday!

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cup chickpeas, cooked, drained, and rinsed
  • 1/2 cup chickpea flour
  • 1/2 yellow onion, minced
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1 tsp sea salt
  • Olive oil for frying

Pour chickpeas into food processor and pulse until mostly in small bits. Add remaining ingredients and pulse until combined. Form batter into small patties and refrigerate for ten minutes.

Pour enough oil into pan so that the entire cooking surface is covered. Heat oil on medium heat until a drop of water pops when dripped in the oil. Carefully drop patties into the hot oil.

Fry for 2-3 minutes on one side, then flip and fry for 2 minutes on the other side. Remove from oil and place on a paper towel lined plate.

While fritters are frying mix up a batch of my avocado ranch dip. They are perfect for each other! Serve together and enjoy!

IMG_2788

4 thoughts on “Chickpea Fritters

  1. Lisa Anderson says:

    Hey Kayse, it’s Lisa A! Love your blog! Will try the chickpea recipe for sure, but I think I have an avacado recipe that can beat yours, and it’s healthy! I will make you some. Is your wolf painting for sale? I might know someone?

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Thank you, Lisa! I’d love it if you shared your recipe with me!! I just looove avocado. I’ve got prints and other products with my wolf painting on them for sale in my society6 store (there’s a link on the right side of the page here), but I’d also be happy to discuss selling the original. Have you seen the painting I did of Willow? It’s in my store as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

