Watercolor Wednesday

IMG_2895

 

Here for the second installment of Watercolor Wednesday is a self portrait.

Last summer, I took a roadtrip to Connecticut to help one of my dearest friends, Emily, move. The trip itself was wonderful. It’s one of my fondest memories. While Emily was running some errands and figuring out paperwork and the like, I scaled down some rocks to sit and take in the ocean. While I waited, I sketched and took some photos and called my sister to let her listen to the sound of the waves hitting the rocks. One of the photos I took that day was this, a picture of myself enjoying solitude and the mighty power of the Atlantic. It’s rare that I step in front of a camera lens, and this moment was one of many special moments on that wonderful trip.

One thought on “Watercolor Wednesday

Leave a Reply

