Refreshing Melon Smoothie

IMG_2893

 

I’m to the point now where I’m just going to pretend it’s nice out. I’m going to pretend it’s not been raining for a week straight and that the sun has actually shone. I’ve been craving fresh flavors like lemon, mint, cucumbers, and melon. And I’m back on my smoothie kick. I have had a voracious appetite for the last few weeks, so I’ve needed a few extra calories to get me from breakfast to lunch without becoming a hungry, angry bear.

This smoothie is so refreshing. It would’ve been perfect for sipping out on the porch in the sun, if only we weren’t stuck in a giant rain cloud.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 honeydew melon, peeled, seeded, and chopped
  • 1/2 cucumber, peel on or off, depending on whether or not it’s waxed, and chopped
  • 1 banana, peeled
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 1/2 cup water

Toss all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. Serve and enjoy!

 

IMG_2894

Leave a Reply

