Berry Green Tea Smoothie

IMG_3205

I’ve been drinking a smoothie every morning for the past few weeks. I like to keep a variety of fruit in the freezer to make the mornings a little easier, and I realized I still had some raspberries frozen from last years huge harvest. Last summer, I was gardening with a friend, on someone else’s property, and we had a pretty huge berry patch. There were raspberries, golden raspberries, and black raspberries. We also had a patch of strawberries, some gooseberries, and elderberries. I honestly don’t think I could list every fruit, vegetable, and herb we had planted out there… We worked hard.

Anyway, the raspberries were especially plentiful. I could pick 10 quarts of raspberries off of only a few bushes. I ate a whole lot of berries last summer, and froze what I couldn’t get to. I can’t believe I’m just finishing them up now!

Frozen berries are one of my favorite additions to smoothies.. They’re sweet and delicious and have such beautiful color. The green tea kept the flavor light and spring-like, and my coworkers and I agreed that this smoothie smelled so delicious, it could be a candle.

Ingredients

  • 1- 1 1/2 cups frozen raspberries, thawed for a few minutes to blend more easily
  • 2 cups cold green tea, mine had Acai in it as well, which was a wonderful addition
  • 1 banana
  • 2 leaves kale

Toss all ingredients into a blender. Blend until smooth. Serve and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Berry Green Tea Smoothie

  1. Lisa Anderson says:

    I’ve been doing friut/kale smoothies too! So good! I’m eating an oatmeal/raspberry/wheat berry breakfast right now reading your blog at break. I really would like to try a few herbs in a pot this year, but I don’t get good sun except early morning so not sure if they will do well. I will try it I guess and see what happens.

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Smoothies are just such a good way to fit in a few more fruits and vegetables. Let’s find a day to go riding and catch up. I love getting to borrow Annie from Jim and Lois.

      Like

Leave a Reply

