Watercolor Wednesday

hawk

 

I totally lost track of time last week and forgot about posting Watercolor Wednesday! I honestly didn’t even know Wednesday had come and gone until I got off of work on Friday. So here’s this weeks Watercolor Wednesday post! 

I have a really wonderful friend whose spirit animal is the hawk. Since I’ve been working on this series of intricate creatures, and he’s been really encouraging throughout the creation of them, I thought I’d pay homage to him and his spirit animal. There are a lot of small elements hidden within the shapes and designs that represent a few of my friend’s interests. I’ve gotten so lost in the work of the pieces in this series… I’ve had quite a few mornings of having a tired neck from being hunched over my studio table (or the concrete of the front patio– I’ve been sitting outside painting when the weather is nice). I’ve got a start on quite a few more creatures for this series.. And I have a list of others I’d like to create as well.

Any ideas of what animals would look nice in this style?

 

Leave a Reply

