Homemade Blush

IMG_3949

When I saw this blog post, I immediately thought, ‘Genius!’…. It’s so simple and actually, it’s edible. It’s quite rare that I wear makeup, not that I dislike it, I just forget about it most days.

I always have a hard time finding makeup that doesn’t scare me when I read the ingredient list. I like to know exactly what I’m putting on my skin, just like I like to know exactly what I’m putting into my stomach. So, when I can figure out exactly where my makeup ingredients came from, I’m pretty happy.

This blush makes your cheeks smell like chocolate covered cherries… I certainly can’t complain about that!

IMG_3946

Ingredients

  • 2 Tbsp freeze dried and powdered strawberries (in the original recipe, they used beetroot powder)
  • 1 Tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp – 1 Tbsp arrowroot powder (optional, depending on how light you’d like it)

Mix all ingredients together. Store in an airtight jar.

IMG_3960  IMG_3973

2 thoughts on “Homemade Blush

  1. said-simply says:

    I know absolutely nothing about make-up but am impressed, as I always am, by your creativity and ingenuity. You’re quite an amazing person Kayse. Very nice picture displaying your product as well! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

