Life Lately…

IMG_7108

I’ve been so busy lately… I feel like I haven’t made a recipe to share or a DIY for a while. I’ve been getting back into the groove of shooting weddings. It’s terribly exhausting, yet wonderfully rewarding.

I’ve been spending most of my free time outside. There’s a robin’s nest outside the back door. There are four little babies out there.

IMG_7066

This is the first iris that bloomed in our yard.

IMG_7074

And here it is again, up close.

IMG_7023-2

My garden is coming along quite nicely. I just put tomato and pepper transplants in.. as well as seed potatoes. My cucumbers and beans and onions are about 6 -8 inches tall. The carrot tops are popping up and the kohlrabi and beets are a few inches tall already. The kale, brussels, cauliflower, and broccoli are two to three inches tall. The radishes are 4 inches tall and growing quickly. The basil, cilantro, and dill are coming up too.

IMG_7096

I planted two different kinds of peas and some of them are a foot tall already.

IMG_7025-2

I got a bunch of strawberry transplants from the neighbor across the road. They’re doing well, and it looks like they all survived. I got 4 raspberry transplants as well… One of them is at my eye level!

IMG_6932

I got this cute little fella from my sister’s garden. And one with a tiger in the center.

I’ve been trying to keep life simple… Relaxing and enjoying the weather and taking good care of my garden.

Leave a Reply

