Summer Bucket List

Untitled-24

Summer is finally here! Well, it’s been raining a lot and only been in the seventies (which I am actually quite thrilled with), but it finally feels like summer here in Minnesota. For me that means lots of gardening, photographing weddings almost every Saturday, and eating a lot of watermelon.

Every summer, though, it feels like time flies by too quickly, and all too soon, the snow is falling. In order to try to get a lot out of my summer free time, I decided to write a summer bucket list. Even if I don’t accomplish everything on it, I think it’ll be a good reminder to myself to try to seek out opportunities to enjoy the few months of summer we get.

  • Make homemade ice cream
  • Go to the farmer’s market
  • Learn a new song on my dulcimer
  • Take a long bike ride
  • Go roller blading
  • Watch fireworks
  • Go swimming with my nieces
  • Spend at least five days on my favorite lake
  • Go to 3 different state parks
  • Go camping
  • Have several bonfires
  • Watch some live music outdoors
  • Go on a roadtrip (even if it’s just a day trip)
  • Go golfing
  • Do an oil painting (before I really began to love watercolors, I liked oils best)
  • Go computer-less one day a week (I don’t have a smart phone, so this will be especially easy)
  • Do a LOT of yoga
  • Read good books
  • Get strong arms (this goes with the above mentioned, lots of yoga)

What’s on your summer bucket list?

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List

Leave a Reply

