Blackberry Banana Smoothie

IMG_9083-2

The blackberries have been pretty affordable at the local co-op I shop at… They’re also beautiful and delicious, and my berries plants are just getting started and not producing anything yet. I’ve slowed down on my smoothie kick… I was drinking a smoothie every day for a span, but I’ve been enjoying more savory breakfasts lately. After making my Marinated Kale Salad with Grilled Nectarines, though, I had some left over blackberries. My usual solution to small amounts of leftover fruit (and sometimes veggies, too!) is to toss them into a blender and make smoothies.

I really like bananas as a base for my smoothies. They’re a good way to keep them a little sweet when you’re using something a little bit tart, like a blackberry. The combination was wonderful. And the color was so cool!

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup blackberries
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup Almond milk (or your preferred milk alternative)

Toss in all ingredients, blend until smooth, and enjoy!

IMG_9084-2

3 thoughts on “Blackberry Banana Smoothie

Leave a Reply

