Garden Veggie Juice

freshgardenveggiejuice

Since my garden is finishing up, I’m trying to enjoy every last bite of my harvests. I’ve been especially enjoying a lot of root veggies. I haven’t had to buy a cucumber or green bean in months.

I don’t have a juicer, but when I’m craving juice, I find that I can blend my fruits and veggie together and just strain them. I know, I know, juicing removes almost all of the fiber from the produce, but sometimes I just want juice. Anyways, my blender is sorta crappy and greens don’t get all the way broken down when I blend a smoothie… Which I tolerate somedays, and other days I just don’t feel like it.

IMG_1101

Ingredients

  • 2 medium sized beets, peeled and chopped
  • 1-2 medium sized carrots, washed well and chopped
  • 1/2 cup grape tomatoes and/or chopped fresh garden tomatoes
  • 4 stalks celery, chopped
  • 1 handful kale
  • 2-3 cups filtered water

Blend well and strain through mesh strainer. I like to strain into a large graduated pitcher or bowl, then pour into a mason jar. It may be a little more clean up than a smoothie, but, like I said, sometimes I just don’t want to drink a thick smoothie!

IMG_1114IMG_1153

What’s your favorite juice?

3 thoughts on “Garden Veggie Juice

Leave a Reply

