Weekly Wishes #2

weeklywishestitlecard

Last week, I started a new-to-me feature called Weekly Wishes. It’s creator is Melyssa at The Nectar Collective.

Weekly Wishes is a weekly blog link up that focuses on setting goals and encouraging each other to achieve them.

 

Last week’s goals…

1. Start a society6 store for my photography. I started one, but the only products I currently have available are prints… I’ll eventually have mugs, totes, and phones cases.

2. Reorganize my computer. I did do some reorganizing.. I still have some changes I want to make to how I file things on my computer, but it’s better than it was!

3. Make thank you cards. Diiiiidn’t get to this. Today perhaps?

4. Go for a bike ride. Toooooo cold and windy.

5. Paint something, anything. I did!! I’ll share it for Watercolor Wednesday!

6. Get photos printed. I didn’t… I had a coupon for 50 free prints but the uploader wouldn’t work on the site my coupon was for, sooooo… I didn’t do it yet.

7. Sign up for VVP. I did and I’m stooooked. 

This week’s goals

1. Make thank you cards. I didn’t get to it last week, I need to do it this week.

2. Do yoga every day this week. I’ve been slacking of late. Sitting in my home office till bedtime.

3. Embroider. I need to catch up on my embroidery projects.

4. Design wedding invite for one of my best clients. I looooove designing wedding invites.

5. Adopt a turkey! I love sponsoring a turkey for Thanksgiving. Thanks to Farm Sanctuary!

6. Send some postcards. I looooove snail mail.

7. Create a new piece of artwork. 

The Nectar Collective

 

What are your goals for the week??

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #2

    • Kayse says:

      Thank you 🙂 I just started sending out postcards often, and it just sooooo much fun to write a quick message and mail it out. There are so many cute postcards out there to choose from, too!

      Like

    • Kayse says:

      Thank you, Elizabeth! I’ve spent soooo many hours doodling the little shapes on that lion and the other creatures in the series! Good luck with your goals this week!!! P.S. I’m totally a Sims fan, too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

