Homemade Vegan Eggnog

IMG_4880 copy

Soooo, I totally love eggnog. So Delicious brand makes an amazing Nog around the holidays (and a pumpkin spice milk as well as chocolate mint milk). There’s only one store in the town I live near that sells it though, and usually when the craving for nog strikes, I don’t feel like driving to the other side of town.

I decided it was time I found a way to make my own. I wanted to make it creamy and thick like the real thing, so I decided coconut milk was the way to go. Now, this does make it high in fat content, so it’s pretty darn rich. But it’s absolutely delicious. I poured myself a pint jar and mayyyybe drank half of it before I’d had my fill. I drank mine without and liquor in it, but you could easily add brandy, rum, or bourbon.

IMG_4874

Ingredients

  • 2 cups milk alternative (I used cashew milk)
  • 3 Tbsp coconut cream
  • 1 Tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 tsp nutmeg (add more if you like, but I generally don’t like nutmeg very much)
  • 2 tsp cinnamon

Whisk all ingredients together. Heat until warmed through.

Add a splash of bourbon, brandy, or rum, if desired. Serve.

This should make 3-4 servings.

IMG_4884

 

 

Leave a Reply

