Weekly Wishes #7

ww7

For seven weeks, I’ve been participating in a weekly goals linkup hosted by Melyssa of The Nectar Collective. I love sitting down once a week and making goals for the week.

Last week’s goals:

1. Read the book I started. I read an entire book over the weekend.

2. Participate in the VVP. It was great! There are so many wonderful recipes to see and try! 

3. Make Christmas gifts. I am almost finished with all of my Christmas gift creations!

4. Share sales from my society6 store. I shared 7 Days of Deals this last week!

5. Spend more time outside this week than I did last week. Our weather took a drastic change.. It been crazy foggy, super muddy, and today it’s raining. Nevertheless, I spent my weekend dog/cat/house sitting and we played out in the field despite the mud. 

6. Do a couple of long yoga sessions. I don’t know where this week went… I suppose between house/dog/cat sitting and work, then a little family adventure, I just didn’t make time for long yoga sessions. This week though, I will make time.

 

This week’s goals:

1. Complete a painting. Constantly, in the back of mind, I’m thinking about how I need to paint more often. I need to make the time.

2. Finish up creating and wrapping all my Christmas gifts. I’m getting close! I am whipping up a scrapbook for each of my nieces. Actually, my four year old niece requested a scrapbook. She saw one of my old scrapbooks and loved it.

3. Catch up on letter writing. 

4. Update my portfolio site. I haven’t spent the time updating my site since spring… I have so many more weddings to share!

 

What are your goals for the week?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #7

  1. Kat says:

    What stunning artwork you create – beautiful. Good luck with this week’s wishes. I’ve also got a few more crafty Christmas presents to make. Time is ticking… 🙂 I love the scrapbook idea for your niece – that will be a wonderful gift for her to treasure.

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Thank you!!! What crafty gifts are you working on?
      I am hoping my nieces like their scrapbooks… They’ll just have to keep them up on a high enough shelf to not destroy them before they’re old enough to actually enjoy them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

