Weekly Wishes #11

weeklywishestitlecard copy

 

Always writing goals for the week… Thanks to Melyssa at The Nectar Collective for hosting the Weekly Wishes goal link up!! It’s been an amazing way to keep up on my goals each week.

 

Last Week’s Goals….

1. Do some more yoga. I did lots of yoga. One of my goals for the year was to be able to do a handstand… and I held a handstand for almost 5 seconds! Hahahaha! Five whole seconds!

2. Paint this week. I dabbled in painting, but didn’t produce anything. I accumulated some wood panels and I messed around a little trying to see how oil paints would work on the panels.

3. Take some time to relax. I did. I really did.

This week’s goals….

1. Produce a painting. I muuuuuust.

2. Make a few really great meals. I’ve been a little lazy about my weeknight meals after work. I want to make something spectacular this week.

3. Finish the embroidery piece I’ve been working on. I’m embroidering some reusable grocery bags to sell.

4. Finish some of the DIY projects on my list. I’ve got a few projects I think I can accomplish this week. I’ll share them when they’re finished!

5. Start working on designing a new header. I’m sick of my old header and I think it’s time for an update.

 

What are your goals for the week?

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #11

  1. Courtney @ Broad&Main says:

    Yay! Yoga! It was on my weekly wishes last week and although I didn’t add it this week, it is definitely something on my radar. I’ve been practicing for 7 years (although the last year and a half or so was a hiatus for some crazy life events), and had a solid handstand and handstand vinyasa practice. Let’s just say the extended break didn’t do much for it so I’m having to relearn and gain some strength back. Just gotta keep practicing 🙂 Good luck this week!

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Thank you Courtney!! Ohhhh I can’t wait to say I’ve been practicing for 7 years.. I think I’m at about three and I can’t believe how much stronger I’ve gotten in this small amount of time.
      Your blog is beautiful!!! I’m glad we’ve connected!

      Like

    • Kayse says:

      Hi Leslie! Thanks for visiting and for your well wishes! I hope you’re feeling better soon!!
      I do do a lot of design work.. I’m a graphic designer on weekdays, wedding photographer on weekends, and a painter/crafter during the few hours in between.
      Any particular reason why you ask? 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

