Friday Favorites

friday favorites | arthealth&happiness

Another lovely Friday morning. I’m cat/house sitting for my mom while she’s in Arizona, and I looooooved waking up and rolling over to a snuggly cat by my side. Sooooo precious. Perfect time to write a post about my favorite things from this week.

Screen Shot 2015-02-09 at 12.52.31 PM

I looooove these earrings. I think they’re absolutely stunning.  I would wear pretty much everything in their shop.

Screen Shot 2015-02-09 at 12.59.43 PM

I love these beads. I might have to get some and make some sort of statement necklace?

Screen Shot 2015-02-09 at 1.11.13 PM

These spoons are amazinggggg. I’ve been looking for some prettier spoons for food photos for my recipes here…. I always feel silly using plain old boring silverware. These spoons might be a good option.

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 4.52.25 PM

Crazy Cat Lady candle?! They swear it doesn’t smell like litter. I have a few friends that this would be a great gift for. They make soooo many scents I like that I seriously can’t choose which one to try first. The soy wax is GMO free and biodegradable, too. Heck yeah!!!!

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 5.39.14 PM

I looooooove old school botanical illustrations. I’ve been day dreaming for a few years of a botanical illustration tattoo sleeve… But heyyyy, for now, I’ll settle for this mug.  It’s crazy adorable!

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 6.05.03 PM

I ADORE this shirt. I really love Farm Sanctuary (one of my many dream jobs!!!), and this shirt is adorable. I love this color.

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 6.01.31 PM

Acure is my favorite brand for shampoo/conditioner. I’ve been using it for months and of all the natural brands I’ve tried, this one is one of the few that doesn’t leave my hair dull or feeling like it’s covered in some sort of waxy-ish buildup. The Mint + Echinacea one smells amazinggggg.

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 6.08.32 PM

I wannnnnnt this sweatshirt. Check out the back! Do you ever see something at a store or online that you really want, but don’t buy and then still think about it days/months/years later? When I worked at Target in college, they had a nice, thick sweatshirt that was black with a white zipper and white draw strings that I wanted, but I didn’t buy it. And I haven’t found one again that I liked as much. Actually, a few of my friends that I like to thrift shop with have had to put up with me searching for “dream hoodie” for years now anytime we go to any thrift store…. This hoodie sorta reminds me of that hoodie, but has my favorite of Herbivore Clothing’s designs on it! Yeahhhhh!

 

Happy Friday to you!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

