Friday Favorites

friday favorites | arthealth&happiness

 

This week seriously flew by. I was a little busier than usual and I attended a webinar on Herbal First Aide & Wildcrafting by 7Song and John Gallagher last night. I’m ready for a quiet-ish weekend and to get a few things done around home.

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 12.42.44 PM

(img source)

Just got my seeds for these Pusa Asita Black Carrots in the mail this week. Crazy stoked to plant these this year!!!

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 8.05.17 AM

(img source)

Soooo, it’s 10 degrees here today, and I actually felt warmed by the sun. My fingers did feel like they were going to fall off when I was out snuggling my mom’s horse because my gloves are torn to shreds, though.. Soooo, needless to say, it’s still sweater and sweatshirt season here and I saw this on etsy and have been swooning over it.

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 8.05.31 AM

 

(img source)

I love the idea of this! I actually rubbed beets on my cheeks once when I was in a goofy mood working in the kitchen I used to work in, and after rubbing them all over my cheekbones, then wiping off the excess, I actually got compliments! hahahaha It didn’t look that bad at all except that I’d done it pretty unevenly. So, I can see how this would work wonderfully.

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 8.06.54 AM

(img source)

I LOVE this print. Well, really, I love everything in RiverLuna’s shop.

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 8.48.19 AM

(img source)

At least once a week, I see what’s new on ModCloth. My wishlist is pretty huge… But I more or less find ideas for sewing projects or things I want to search for in thrift stores. This pillow, though. Oh man. I just miiiiiight have to.

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 8.48.38 AM

(img source)

I’m sooo bad about buying journals and notebooks just because they’re pretty. This set is amazing.

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 8.49.27 AM

(img source)

One of my dear friends owns this clock. I adore it. I’ve loved Salvador Dali’s work since childhood, and this sort of tribute to The Persistence of Memory is just darn lovely.

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 8.49.42 AM

(img source)

Ahhhhh, this pillow. It would be perfect on my bed next to my Moon Phase Pillowcase I made!!!

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 9.29.31 AM

(img source)

This article is really interesting. I’m amazed at the difference between those of us who grew up before or on the beginning end of the social media craze and the kids that are in the middle of it now. My friends and classmates growing up didn’t usually get phones till we were able to drive, and even then, if you had unlimited texting you were lucky. I remember trying to only send and receive under 50 messages a month. I’ve spent time with some of my younger relatives that would rather spend their time snapchatting and scrolling through their facebook feeds than picking up a book or painting or going outside. I get it, social media has a time and a place (hey, I, myself am a blogger and have instagram & snapchat, and promote my photography business via the web), but I’m interested to see how social media and our attachment to cell phones affects the youths today that have been inundated with this stuff since elementary school.

 

So that about sums up some of the cool things I’ve found this week!

Happy friday, friends! Here’s to a lovely weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

    • Kayse says:

      I love the idea of using fruit and vegetable pigments for makeup!!! That’s why I started using the 100% Pure makeup. It’s so amazing to know just what my makeup is made of.

      Like

Leave a Reply

