Friday Favorites

friday favorites | arthealth&happiness

I had a really good week this week. Work was great, I spent a lot of time with my sister and my nieces, and I got a lot accomplished on the homefront. Today I went to an NAET practitioner for the first time and it was a really great experience. Hopefully with his help I can get myself a little more balanced. I had a really bad virus last winter and something hasn’t quite been right since. So, after my appointment this morning, I’ve spent most of the day relaxing (and watching Street Food Around the World on Netflix– despite the lack of vegan foods featured, it’s still super interesting to watch!). Lazy Friday = Late Friday Faves post. Happy weekend, friends 🙂

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.58.12 PM
(img source)

I’m starting to daydream about camping again and it’s so cool to have an option like this to bring along! I’m sure I’d still bring silly amounts of produce too. I eat a lot when I’m camping because I like to explore lots. Anyone else planning camping trips yet?

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.56.56 PM
(img source)

I follow The Opaque on instagram and looooove all the amazing things the does. I totally want one of these quartz points for my bedroom window. My collection of crystals is getting borderline ridiculous. I keep them all on my windowsill and there’s barely room for more. Eeeeek!

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.56.48 PM
(img source)

The Opaque’s prehnite rings… Gorgeous. Just darn gorgeous.

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.56.36 PM

(img source)

This pillow would clash pretty ridiculously with my bedroom decor… and my living room is a shared space with a person that doesn’t exactly love bright color… Or know who Frida Kahlo is. But maybe if I just plopped it down on the couch, it’d just stay put?!

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.56.26 PM
(img source)

This card is just darn adorable. ‘Nuff said.

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.54.31 PM

(img source)

I’m a big fan of Alphonse Mucha. And these plugs... So cool I love the simple colors.

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.50.25 PM
(img source)

This headband is gorgeous. I have such a hard time keeping any sort of stretchy headband on my head… Unless I make them myself. But I’m certain something like this would stay on! And it would be a cute way to keep my hair out of my face when I’m shooting weddings!

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.50.13 PM

(img source)

I’m a big fan of snail mail (I have three letters to write this weekend, actually). This would be such an adorable stamp for the letters I send out!

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 7.49.21 PM

(img source)

Oh my goodness. These are amazing. I have one of my dad’s old necklaces from the seventies and it’s a metal arrowhead, but I don’t wear it often because I’m afraid my necklace chain will break and I’ll lose it (what’s the point in having it then, though?! hahaha).

Lastly, wordpress and I are at odds for me either uploading a photo or embedding this video here…. I’ve been trying several different ways for at least a half hour… but it’s just not letting me. This is crazy amazing. What an interesting experiment. Makes ya think, huh?

Happy Friday, ya’ll!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

