Weekly Wishes #19

weeklywishes19|arthealthandhappiness

Happy Monday, my friend! I’m linking up with Melyssa and lots of others over at The Nectar Collective to share my weekly goals for this week, as well as the progress I made last week. Come join us and set some goals for yourself!

Last weeks goals…

1. Do lots of yoga! I didn’t do as much as I hoped I would but I did do a pretty good amount… a little bit every night, except for on the weekend… I need to do it in mornings on weekends. Saturday nights are family nights right now while I don’t have weddings and my dad’s not out of town working. And Sunday nights… Well, I’m usually just lazy then.

2. Start a new painting or embroidery project. I started a new embroidery piece! I didn’t get far but I started, and that’s progress. 

3. Spend time outside. I did, I did, I did. One day that was still super cold I went hiking at a local county park… Saturday, my sister and I took my nieces on a walk in the woods. Sunday I went for a 2 or 3 hour (didn’t look at the clock all day!) hike with a good friend. 

4. Make at least one super super amazing meal. I did. I made a huge Ethiopian style feast. I grabbed my camera to take photos for a blog post, then thought, “No! I just want to enjoy this one without pausing for pictures and eating it while it’s still hot.”

 

This weeks goals…

1. Finish pulling nails and cleaning my barn wood I got for building a bookshelf. I got all the nails pulled today but didn’t get around to cleaning the wood yet. My arms are tireddddddd.

2. Go on an adventure to Red Wing, MN. One of my lifelong friends recently moved to Red Wing, so I’m excited to go visit her.

3. Write out the calendar for starting seeds. I’m going to start a lil’ vegetable farm venture with my darling neighbor and since spring seems to have sprung early here, we need to get serious about starting seeds and get planning.

4. Get some exercise and do some yoga every day. I think I can do it. Even if it’s just a bit each day, it’s better than nothin’.

5. Paint or embroider something this week. Whichever I feel inspired to do.

6. Most importantly, enjoy the beautifullllllll weather we were recently blessed with. I sat out in the sun in a t-shirt today and absorbed some sunlight cus it was so darn nice out. 54 degrees= t-shirts in MN.

 

What are your goals for the week?

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #19

  1. Melissa says:

    Such nice goals! Would love to hear more about your seed calendar. I was thinking about growing a few vegetables this year, but I’m a little hesitant because I’m not so good with plants. Enjoy the warm weather too! We’ve had a cold winter here in Jersey as well. The temperature finally got into the 40s today and I couldn’t have been happier.

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      I think I’ll post my seed starting calendar when I finish it!! I love sharing my garden progress throughout the year! Peas are pretty easy to grow, as are beans, radishes, greens, and carrots! Tomatoes too, provided they get sun and you plant starter plants. I hope you get some wonderfully warm weather to enjoy soon!

      Like

  2. Robyn Petrik (@robynpetrik) says:

    I love your goals! Now that spring is finally rolling in, I’m trying to get outside more and go for a walk every day. Planting for your vegetable garden sounds fun! I live in an apartment, so I’ve been curious for a while what I might be able to get away with growing on my balcony. I’ll have to look into that one day! Good luck with all your goals Kayse.
    robynpetrik.com

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Thank you, Robyn!! There are lots of things you can grow in containers so long as they get sun! Greens and herbs are easy and one of the best things to grab fresh. I hope you try growing some things! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

