Friday Favorites

friday favorites | arthealth&happiness

Happy Friday, friends!! It’s been a great week with beautiful weather. I hiked twice, went on a mini roadtrip to see a dear friend (Hi, Ju!), made my seed starting calendar, and had really productive work days! The weather warming up has me day dreaming about hiking and camping… So this week’s Friday Favorites is hiking and camping gear themed!

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 9.53.11 PM

I’ve had a hard time finding vegan hiking boots… Especially vegan hiking boots that wouldn’t make my legs look like tooth picks. They’re generally so clunky. These, though, are amazing and pretty darn cute too. And waterproof!

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 9.54.53 PM

These pants look great for hiking! With moisture wicking and uv protection. I usually wear jeans, but mannnn if they get even a little wet from wandering into creeks and whatnot… So uncomfortable.

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 9.55.04 PM

I’d really like a good backpack like this one. It’s so much more comfortable to hike with a backpack on when it has waist straps.

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 10.13.20 PM

I’m thinking a two person tent is plenty big for me. I love this one. I haven’t figured out though, why so many tents are so bright?!

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 10.09.18 PM

This is probably a really good idea to keep around when hiking.

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 10.18.10 PM

I’ve been wanting a hammock for camping/hiking/hanging around my garden and yard. One of my dearest friends likes this brand best. This one looks awfully good to me!

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 10.17.14 PM

I thought I wanted that hammock…. Then I found this sleeping bag/hammock combo. I wantttttt.

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 10.09.34 PM

A windproof lighter?! That’d be darn nice for all the bonfires I like to have!

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 10.09.46 PM

Since I often hike alone, this is probably a good idea!

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 10.18.50 PM

I loooove the idea of a bamboo blanket. This one looks so amazing! It claims to keep you cool when it’s warm and warm when it’s cool. Sounds good to me!

Anybody else daydreaming about getting outside and hiking/camping/gardening?!

8 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Brittany says:

    I had a hard time finding vegan hiking boots too, and ended up going with more of a day hike shoe because I couldn’t find anything else! They’ve actually been good, but I’m due for a new pair!!

    Like

  2. Run Wright says:

    I have that Coleman two person tent too but it’s too heavy for backpacking. You’d have to be car camping to bring that one. I do have a small backpacking tent that just a tube. Light and effective but not great in a storm 😊
    As you can prob tell, I love hiking and backpacking. I can’t wait for the summer camping season.

    Like

Leave a Reply

