Weekly Wishes #20

weeklywishes|arthealthandhappiness

Happy Monday, my friend! I’m linking up with Melyssa and lots of others over at The Nectar Collective to share my weekly goals for this week, as well as the progress I made last week. Come join us and set some goals for yourself! This has been a really wonderful way to keep myself accountable for the things I’d like to get done each week.

Last weeks goals…

1. Finish pulling nails and cleaning my barn wood I got for building a bookshelf. I got this done… And I think I’m going to start building it tonight!

2. Go on an adventure to Red Wing, MN. I did! It’s a beautiful city.

3. Write out the calendar for starting seeds. I did, andddd got some seeds started. Brunswick Cabbage, Romanesco, De Cicco Broccoli, Calabrese Broccoli, Early Snowball Cauliflower, Tall Utah Celery, Long Island Improved Brussels Sprouts, Yellow Of Parma Onions, Negi, Chives, Cilantro, Dill, 2 varieties of parsley, 3 varieties of basil, thyme, rosemary, oregano, green sage, and white sage.

4. Get some exercise and do some yoga every day. I sorta did.

5. Paint or embroider something this week. I started a new embroidery piece.

6. Most importantly, enjoy the beautifullllllll weather we were recently blessed with. I suuuuuure did.

This weeks goals…

1. Start building my bookshelf. I’d like to at least get a start this week.

2. Finish an embroidery project. Gotta keep rolling on these. I’d like to get an etsy shop up and running before wedding/farming season…. Andddd, I’m cuttin’ it close.

3. Sort out my paperwork for taxes. I’ve got an appointment coming up to get my taxes done.. I need get a few things filled out and sorted before then. 3 jobs and starting my own business last year means my taxes justttt might be a mess.

4. Do a little spring cleaning. I’d like to get rid of some stuff and do some deep cleaning.

5. Meet up with my first wedding client of the year to get our final details sorted before the big day. Hi Becca! See you soon.

What are your goals for the week?!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #20

  1. Andie Sanchez says:

    Spring cleaning is one of my goals too! I know i will feel so much better when it is done!
    Getting your taxes done will also be a huge relief! I would love to see what you have planned for your bookshelf!

    I found you via The Nectar Collective. Your blog is adorable! I am going to take a look around!
    Good luck with your goals this week!

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Hi Andie! Welcome, and thank you!! I think spring cleaning is such a wonderful way to shake off the cold hibernation of winter and be ready to embrace spring with a clean heart and an open mind!
      I thought about doing a tutorial for my bookshelf I’m building… But it’s been such a learning process that I’m just going to have to share it when it’s finished.
      Hope to see you back here soon 🙂

      Like

  2. Robyn Petrik says:

    I definitely need to start spring cleaning soon, especially since my boyfriend and I will be moving to a new province soon! I’d love to get rid of stuff too so that we have less to move. Good luck with your goals this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

