Friday Favorites

friday favorites | arthealth&happiness

Soooo, I’ve been learning lately that if I don’t write my blog content during the weekend… I just don’t have time during the week. It’s been since Monday since I’ve written anything. Not good. I really need to write a content schedule and stick to it. I’ll get back into the groove! This was a good week.. busy but good. I have lovely plans for the weekend and the house to myself so I’m looking forward to some peace and quiet and spending time with good friends. I hope you all have lovely weekend plans as well!

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 12.23.45 PM

This camera bag is gorgeous. It’s water resistant.. It’s vegan… There’s plenty of room. It looks way cuter than my big clunky black Canon bag.

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 11.29.59 AM

I found this fabric online. I adore cats, if you didn’t already know. This is organic cotton, too! This would be soooo adorable for a cat bed… Or any crazy cat lady’s sewing project.

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 11.31.28 AM

This earrings are amazing. I could easily hang them in my steel tunnels.

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 11.32.41 AM

I love wolves. Wolves on leggings? Even better. I think I just might need these leggings.

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 11.35.12 AM

I have a hard time finding vegan sandals that I like that look like they might last a while. I try to constantly be aware of owning as few possessions as possible… I only owned one single pair of sandals for 5 years and they broke last year. I found a pair that I love to replace them, but they’re brown, and I typically wear black and gray… So a black pair would be nice! These are adorable!

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 12.03.17 PM

I’ve been tossing this in my smoothies in the morning. It goes great in banana smoothies and is a nice added boost.

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 12.04.28 PM

I haven’t owned nail polish for five or six years since I first became really aware of chemicals in the products I eat and use. Every year when I break out my (one pair of) sandals, I think about buying some and never do. I’ve been looking for some good vegan/not so chemical laden nail polish brands… there are quite a few. I looove this nail color by Pacifica!

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 12.07.07 PM

This book has been my bedside reading at night. Super gardening nerd? I think so!

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 12.14.36 PM

I love this nose stud. I’ve got a double piercing in my nose, so I think I’d have to wear a hoop in my second piercing to wear this one. But it’s freakin gorgeous!!!! I’d love to have a few for dressing up.

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 12.17.52 PM

More jewelry for dressing up.. I wouldn’t say I regrettttt stretching my ears yet (they’re at a 1/2 inch), but I do miss cute dangly earrings… I’ll sometimes wear them through my tunnels, but these would be freakin awesome!

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 12.20.54 PM

So, this photo totally looks like eyeshadow, but this is actually gold mica power to add to paintings. Ohhhh man would this look good mixed into an oil painting with lots of sunlight or moonlight.

Screen Shot 2015-03-20 at 1.13.54 PM

I bought some new plants, and I’ve really been wanting a bell jar like this to put one of my plants in. Maybe my air plant? Maybe my new cactus? I dunno, but I love the look of bell jars.

Happy Friday, friends!

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Hannah (BitterSweet) says:

    Stellar picks- I can’t believe how truly on-point they are for my own tastes! I’m actually in the market for a new camera bag right now, AND I’ve been trying to find some inspiration for new jewelry designs (as I’m taking a metalworking class this semester.) Thanks for giving me a head start on both!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kayse says:

      Hey Hannah!! Let me know if you do find a camera bag you love! If I have to make a quick stop at a gas station or something when I’m out shooting, I always cover up my camera bag in the car because I feel like a big black canon bag screams “steal me!” to certain individuals. I want to find something cuter and more inconspicuous. I hope you share some photos of your jewelry designs, I’d love to see them. It’s awesome that you’re taking a metalworking class. I bet it’s so much fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

