Friday Favorites

friday favorites | arthealth&happiness

IMG_2020-2

Happy Friday!!! I just finished up what might be the final draft of one of my bride‘s wedding programs. See photo of the adorable couple above. Their wedding is just two short weeks away and I’m soooooo excited to photograph it. It’s so much fun to shoot such a special day for people you love. It’s going to be greaaaat!

Onto my Friday faves… Starting to seriously think about gardening, despite the fact that it’s 30 degrees currently.

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.43.36 PM

I planted some strawberry plants last year… This would make it so much easier to keep the strawberries from getting super dirty and eaten by ants.

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.43.46 PM

I love the idea of using something like this rather than sprinklers.. I feel like it would be more efficient this way and water more evenly.

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.44.14 PM

I currently use a plastic five gallon bucket that sits on the back deck for my compost until I carry it back to my compost pile. This is wayyyyy cuter and I wouldn’t have to fill up a bowl with my food scraps while cooking, then take it out to the bucket immediately.

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.43.55 PM

This looks like Oreos without filling haha but they’re actually carbon filters for the aforementioned compost crock. Not gonna lie, compost does get stinky when it’s sitting in a container on the countertop.

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.44.34 PM

I’ve been searching for the perfect pair of overalls for a few months now… Something slightly fitted but still practical. It’s pretty easy for me to end up accidentally looking like a first grader. These come darn close except that I’d have a hard time spending eighty dollar on clothes that are already ripped. If I found them in the thrift store for a few bucks, I’d get them for sure.

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.45.18 PM

This towel is gorgeous!!! Project idea perhaps?

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.45.34 PM

Another project idea! How nice would it be to have a slightly padded camera strap cover than you can take on and off and wash? Not gonna lie, shooting bridal portraits on a 90+ degree day while carrying forty-ish pounds of equipment = my neck gets sweaty and my camera strap gets gross. I might have to make me one of these, or just buy this one!

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.45.57 PM

Still searching for the perfect dressy nose ring. This is adorable, no?

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.46.13 PM

So I was looking at Frida-related stuff on etsy a few weeks back and Etsy recommended this the other day. I stinkin love this tee!

Screen Shot 2015-03-26 at 11.47.21 PM

A gal I follow on Instagram was wearing this tank the other day… Isn’t it freakin awesome?! Though, I can guarantee I’d end up wearing it outside all day one day and getting ridiculous tan lines from it. Two summers ago, I got some ridiculous racerback tank tan lines… and thennnnn was in one of my best friend’s weddings in a dress that showed off my wonderful x-shaped patch of pale skin. Those tan lines stayed all darn summer too. Nevertheless, awesome tank.

Happy weekend, friends! I hope you’ve got some wonderful plans. Don’t forget to decompress and relax, too!

6 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Brittany says:

    Not only are those overalls legit alone, the girl is rocking a pair of Birkenstocks with them. I have those same Birks in white! YES! That nose ring hoop is super unique! I’ve been rocking the hoop ring for years now, but it seems to be getting awful trendy and I’d love to have one different!

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Wouldn’t those overalls be perrrrrfect for looking cute while gardening instead of wearing my usual dirty yoga pants and an old tank?! A lil’ red bandana in the back pocket and covered in dirt? Haha now that I’m starting a produce farm with another human, I feel like I shouldn’t roll outta bed and go plop myself down in the garden in my jammies and bedhead.
      I’m alwayyyyys searching for a nose hoop thats funky but not tooooo obnoxious. I feel like this one fits the bill. I just wish it came in silver because I don’t have a gold stud to put in my second piercing in that nostril.

      Like

Leave a Reply

