Taking Stock \\ March

takingstockmarch-arthealthandhappiness

When I saw Anna’s Taking Stock post on Rich As Kings, I immediately thought, GENIUS! What a wonderful way to document each month and to have something simple to look back on as the year goes by.

She posted a blank list so others could do it too! So here goes!

Taking Stock – March.

Making: messes, as usual
Cooking: simple meals
Drinking: water & smoothies
Reading: Yes Please by Amy Poehler
Wanting: to be gardening
Looking: out the window at the season changing
Playing: music I love while I cook
Wasting: time playing the Sims too often
Sewing: some maxi skirts for a friend
Wishing: I was gardening
Enjoying: watching my nieces grow and learn
Waiting: for gardening season, haha!
Liking: the slowing warming weather
Wondering: what this year’s wedding season will be like
Loving: to see my seeds sprouting
Hoping: this summer isn’t miserably hot
Marvelling: at the first storm of the season
Needing: more yoga in my days
Smelling: fresh air- windows open!
Wearing: my hair down more often
Following: the progress of my youngest niece learning to string together sentences
Noticing: how much more often I should turn my computer off and read
Knowing: I am blessed
Thinking: about gardening, obviously
Feeling: tired and excited wrapped into one
Bookmarking: ideas for projects
Opening: windows

Beautiful idea, no?!

4 thoughts on “Taking Stock \\ March

  1. Anna Walker says:

    Opening windows! Yes! Amen to that one. Also–totally struggling with the whole turning computer off and reading thing…especially when maintaining a blog! That balance is tough!

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      It can be so hard to find time to write content, maintain your blog, and maintain blogger and reader relationships! Absolutely still worth it, but def takes away from reading time!

      Like

Leave a Reply

