Friday Favorites

friday favorites | arthealth&happiness

Friday already?! Today’s going by quickly… My nieces are here for the day, so I’m sorta hurriedly writing this so I can go play. Also, finished building my bookshelf with my dad today. I’ll share pics soon!!

Some cool things I’ve seen/found/yearned for this week…

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.33.05 PM

This video was amazing. It’s so important to be aware of our water usage and pollution.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.33.34 PM

Just finished this book. Amazing. She’s so real.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.33.43 PM

This tee is adorable. I have a pin and a sticker version of it.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.34.52 PM

This calendar is ridiculous and makes me soooo happy.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.35.01 PM

These are soooooooooooo cute. I need to make something similar to mark my garden rows on the farm. We’re gonna write up a map, but still.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.35.11 PM

This print is just darn precious. It looks like the cat I had when I was growing up.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.35.21 PM

I never wear plain (and usually not matching) socks. These would be so darn cute with my sloth socks or my Halloween cats. I would guess they don’t breathe well, though.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.35.30 PM

I’ve been looking for a bell jar for a terrarium.. Go figure, Modcloth has one.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.35.46 PM

This reminds me of the first ‘fancy’ shower curtain I ever bought. I looooved it but now I haven’t a clue where it ended up. Loooove it.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.36.02 PM

I like simple dresses that look fancy but are easy to wear. This totally fits the bill.

Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 4.36.13 PM

Lastly, these shorts are simple, adorable, and not super skimpy. I’m sooooo glad it’s getting easier to find shorts that don’t show off my cheeks. I’d like to keep them to myself, thank you very much.

Happpppppyyyy Weeeeeekkkeeennnddd!

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Brittany says:

    I’ve never been comfortable wearing super short shorts, they must always be near finger tip length! You should totally make a calendar with your prints…random..but true.

    Like

  2. Delicious Peace of Mind says:

    Love your favorites, especially ones cat themed. I have recently seen those see through boots and I’m not sure what to think of them. They seem cute and could be good for rain, but I don’t think I could pull them off 😀 Your cheeks comment about the shorts really made me laugh. So true!

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      For some wonderful reason, there are just tooooo many great cat-themed items out in the world! I’m so glad shorts that aren’t basically just underpants are easy to find again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

