Weekly Wishes #23

weeklywishestitlecard

Happy Monday! I’m linking up with Melyssa and lots of others over at The Nectar Collective to share my weekly goals for this week, as well as the progress I made last week. Come join us and set some goals for yourself! This has been a really wonderful way to keep myself accountable for the things I’d like to get done each week. It’s also fun to look back and see what my goals have been in recent months.

This last week was busy busy. I hope ya’ll had a lovely Easter Sunday. Mine was filled with family and food. New tradition… Easter taco bar.

Last weeks goals…

1. Write some letters and postcards. Definitely didn’t get around this. But I did GET a postcard in the mail. Does that count!?

2. Decide what to make for Easter with the family. I ended up making a veggie filled rice pilaf and giant salad for lunch and we had a taco bar for supper. Yummmmm.

3. Finish reading Yes Please. I did! Excellent read. 

4. Get outside. I did some yard work and finished building my bookshelf. 

5. Write at least one DIY post, 1 recipe, and both my Weekly Wishes and Friday Favorites this week. Did not do a recipe, but I did do a DIY post of sorts about gardening.

This week’s goals.. Keepin’ it simple.

1. Enjoy girls night with my sister and the girls.  On the calendar for tonight!!!

2. Create something new. Anything. Just sit down and create

3. Exercise & yoga. Every day. No excuses.

4. Start a new book. Finished Yes Please last week and it’s time to start a new one. I just finished my building my bookshelf and arranging all my books on it reminded me of what I still need to read in my stack.

What are your goals for the week?!

10 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes #23

  1. Kat says:

    An Easter taco bar?! YUM! Tacos are one of my favorite foods, so that sounds like the best idea I’ve heard all day. I recently finished reading “Yes Please” too, and I loved it! Wishing you luck with everything you want to get done this week!

    xoxo
    Kat

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Thank you, Kat!! There’s never a bad day to eat tacos! 🙂 I looooooved Amy Poehler’s outright honesty about things in her book. Such a great read!

      Like

  2. Lena says:

    I have a goal of working out everyday too! I am keeping up with it by starting a new fitness challenge on my blog this week, so you can come and check it out if you want, there will even be a giveaway! It is meant to be positivity-focused so I am sharing it with fellow #WeeklyWishes posters since I know we all have that in mind! 🙂

    I hope your goals go well for you this week!

    Lena
    http://www.tinypainterblog.com

    Like

  3. Andie Sanchez says:

    Girls night sounds like a blast! I need one of those ASAP! I failed pretty horribly at my goal to get stuff out via snail mail the last two weeks also. So i feel ya!

    I am glad you finished your bookshelf! Let’s see!!!

    Gardening is on my list of to-do this week too! Hope you are able to complete your goals this week 🙂

    Like

    • Kayse says:

      Thanks for your encouragement, Andie!
      Snail mail is so wonderfully fun! I need to send more pieces of mail out… cus I really love getting fun mail & postcards back!
      I’ll post photos of my bookshelf tomorrow… I only have phone photos of it right now!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

