Fourth of July Summer Recipe Roundup

IMG_5636

So, with the Fourth being tomorrow, I thought I’d go through my ol’ recipe archive and find some good summery foods to share… Things that would easily work to bring to a holiday get together, things that can easily be shared with omnivores, things that are just darn perfect for summer. So, let’s begin!

Tacos! These shells are amazing. I can never thank my sister enough for getting me hooked on them. That woman is a culinary genius. If only she was veg. šŸ˜‰

IMG_5625

This zucchini pasta is fabulous, if I do say so myself. It’s super simple and quick to toss together.

loadednachos1

Load ’em up with whatever you like, and enjoy. Loaded vegan nachos are one of my faves.

Avocado Ranch Dip 1

Veggies trays are always easy to share at holiday celebrations. Add a little avocado dip, and you’re set.

IMG_4482

Grill these. Serious. I’ve been grilling kebabs a ton lately. Perfect for summer bbqs. Just keep the meats away from my grill, please šŸ™‚

IMG_9093-2

I forgot about just how damn good this salad was until I was looking through my archives. I fondly remember this salad as the best one I’ve ever had. No lie.

IMG_9450

Mmmmmm, watermelon basil lemonade is so darn refreshing.

IMG_9491

I wish I had cucumbers growing like mad right now, because I could seriously use a good dose of this cucumber salad.

IMG_2211

Cashew cheese logs are always a go.

IMG_2355

Grilled Ports are pretty much a staple meal for me in the summertime. If you don’t have a grill, toss them in the oven.

IMG_5527 copyI forgot about how much I ate these eggplant ‘steaks’ last summer until I was looking for some summer recipes to share. These are super super delish and so darn tasty.

Happy Fourth of July, folks!

Leave a Reply

