Taking Stock July 2015

takingstock

Well I missed June… But here I am not, reflecting on July.

Anyway, saw this on Anna’s blog, Rich As Kings, and loved the idea. She provides a blank one so you can copy and paste and do one too! So I’ve been doing them the last few months (except June) and it’s so much fun! I love small, journal-y type things like this!

Making: time to kayak
Cooking: garden fresh meals
Drinking: tons of water
Reading: The Miracle of Mindfulness, still
Wanting: more time of the year for gardening
Looking: down toward the ground, always picking vegetables
Playing: tag with my nieces
Wasting: as little as possible
Sewing: nothing lately 😦
Wishing: I had more time to garden
Enjoying: the bounty of my lovely gardens
Waiting: for the fall crops to sprout
Liking: all the time I spend under the sun
Wondering: what August will bring
Loving: rainbow carrots
Hoping: this coming winter is short
Marvelling: at how much grows in the garden
Needing: just one more hour a day so I can spend a little more time unwinding
Smelling: dirt and root vegetables
Wearing: swimsuits all the time
Following: the sun
Noticing: how much I love kayaking
Knowing: I love growing vegetables
Thinking: about how grateful I am
Bookmarking: pickling recipes
Opening: windows at night
Feeling: wonderfully exhausted

2 thoughts on “Taking Stock July 2015

Leave a Reply

