Taking Stock // August

takingstockahah

I saw this on Anna’s blog, Rich As Kings, and loved the idea. She provides a blank one so you can copy and paste and do one too! So I’ve been doing them the last few months and it’s so much fun! I love small, journal-y type things like this!

Kayse Wieneke:

Making: nothing creative, really

Cooking: soooo many garden fresh veggies

Drinking: teeccino tea

Reading: 5 books at once :-\

Wanting: nothing, really.

Looking: at the sunsets

Playing: with my nieces

Wasting: as little as possible

Sewing: nothing. I have projects hanging around waiting to be finished

Wishing: summer was endless

Enjoying: every moment

Waiting: for fall crops

Liking: the weather

Wondering: what i’m going to do this winter when I don’t have a garden

Loving: kayaking to the sandbar and searching for agates

Hoping: fall treats me well

Marvelling: at how fast things grow. Plants, and nieces.

Needing: more time for me

Smelling: like Thieves

Wearing: clothes filled with holes that I dont care to repair right now

Following: my dreams

Noticing: the butterflies – more this year than last?

Knowing: that summer is coming to an end

Thinking: about how to improve my self when I work less next season

Bookmarking: nothing lately, barely been on my computer

Opening: my heart to change

Feeling: blessed

Leave a Reply

