Sunday Faves

sundayfavesarthealthandhappiness

So now that it’s officially October, I can go on and on about Halloween without anyone complainin’, right? It’s my favorite holiday by far. I’ve been dreaming up craft and decor and costume ideas since last halloween. I actually have two costumes… I’m going to be the beautiful Frida Kahlo, but I also bought the perfect witch dress at a flea market for $2. What Halloween lover can pass up a witch dress for $2?!

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.36.37 AM

This spell book is a wonderful project idea!!!! I could totally make my own! I have lots of vintage books, I could either design something and re-cover them, or find a cover design print out on etsy (totally just did.) and make one! EEEEEK!

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.38.19 AM

I want to make these!!!!! I have to find some cat figurines, so they may not be done by Halloween or Dia de los Muertos but still! For next year.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.38.57 AM

How stinkin cool is the shadow this casts?!?!

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.39.19 AM

Yes, I would wear this tee year round.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.40.53 AM

This is not a real skull, though it’s molded after a real one. If I were to buy one, I’d inquire as to how they got the skull for the mold, but it’s a stunning necklace and I’d wear it a lot.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.41.24 AM

So I’m planning on making a trip into town tomorrow to see if Michaels has this because they’re not available online.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.41.31 AM

And this

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.41.37 AM

And this!!!Ā I’m actually not a big believer in holiday decorating; I think minimalism is the way to go and I’d rather not own many things… But I make exceptions for halloween. I still have Halloween decor hanging out from last year.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.41.43 AM

I could fasten something with this! Maybe the long strand of skull beads I’ve already been wearing for months?

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.41.51 AM

Cutest fabric.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.42.01 AM

I’d leave this up year round, for sure.

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 10.01.38 AM

This, too!

Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 9.42.18 AM

And these are so so so cute šŸ™‚

So, I’m thinking of doing a big halloween mantel set up this year, with skulls, pumpkins, book of spells, and candles; a fenced in graveyard; ghouls hanging in the trees; a skeleton swinging on our front swing; and setting up my ‘boyfriend’, Roger, the man with a skull face that sat on the rocking chair on our front porch last year. Yayyyyyyy, Halloween!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Faves

Leave a Reply

