Taking Stock // October

takingstock::october

I saw this on Anna’s blog, Rich As Kings, and loved the idea. She provides a blank one so you can copy and paste and do one too! So I’ve been doing them the last few months and it’s so much fun! I love small, journal-y type things like this! It’s fun to reflect on.

Making: halloween decor and halloween costumes

Cooking: comfort food

Drinking: cinnamon and ginger tea

Reading: The Rebel Girl by Elizabeth Gurley Flynn

Wanting: fall to last a little bit longer

Looking: for one last fall adventure

Playing: Nightmare Before Christmas Monopoly

Wasting: nothing, really

Sewing: projects are stacking up

Wishing: for a mild winter

Enjoying: the quieting of my busiest working seasons

Waiting: for packages to arrive

Liking: the quietness outside

Wondering: what hobby or big project to take up for the winter

Loving: my niece’s halloween costume

Hoping: I dont have to get my wisdom teeth pulled

Marvelling: at how quickly this year went

Needing: to spend more time on meal prep

Smelling: my favorite essential oils for fall

Wearing: the same giant sweater every day

Following: my feet, wherever they take me

Noticing: how much more sleep I require as the seasons change

Knowing: that i am loved

Thinking: about spring

Bookmarking: real books

Opening: my window whenver we have a warm enough day

Feeling: slow and fulfilled

Leave a Reply

