Taking Stock // November

takingstocknovember

I saw this on Anna’s blog, Rich As Kings, and loved the idea. She provides a blank one so you can copy and paste and do one too! So I’ve been doing them the last few months and it’s so much fun! I love small, journal-y type things like this! It’s fun to reflect on.

Making: time for myself

Cooking: slightly less than usual

Drinking: flavored green teas

Reading: The Falcon by John Tanner

Wanting: nothing, really

Looking: out the windows at the snow

Playing: music loudly

Wasting: as little as possible

Sewing: Christmas gifts

Wishing: all of humanity learned to truly love each other

Enjoying: the snow more than I thought I would

Waiting: for packages to arrive

Liking: quiet nights

Wondering: how much snow we’ll get this winter

Loving: my nieces

Hoping: to spend a lot of time on self care this winter

Marvelling: at how beautiful the snow is in our woods

Needing: not a whole lot

Smelling: Panaway

Wearing: layers

Following: fewer blogs than I used to

Noticing: how things come full circle

Knowing: that i am loved

Thinking: about how to be the best aunt I can

Bookmarking: articles about spiritual things

Opening: bottles of good red wine

Feeling: beautifully exhausted

Leave a Reply

