Friday Faves

friday favorites | arthealth&happiness

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 1.29.59 PM

(img source)

I finished reading this book this week, and it’s amazing!!! I bought four used copies so I can share it with folks I love.

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 1.30.13 PM

(img source)

These are beautiful words on a beautifully made ring. There’s a reason I have two lotus tattoos.

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 1.30.23 PM

(img source)

I have been searching for my perfect hat for years. Seriously. They either slowly fall off my head or slowly fall down over my eyes. Or they’re not long enough and don’t cover my ears, and due to the large amounts of metal in either of my ears, my ears get cold real darn easily. I want to give one of these hats a try!

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 1.30.32 PM

(img source)

I’d rock this pin!

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 1.30.39 PM

(img source) 

This seriously sounds like an amazing candle scent, and they’re vegan, and beautifully, simply packaged. All wins in my book.

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 1.30.54 PM

(img source)

I love this candle. I try not to let my inner angsty goth child take hold of my decor too much… But this is just so beautiful. Though, as it melts, I wonder how strange it begins to look?

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 1.46.12 PM

(img source)

So, even though I live in MN and we just had a few spells of below zero weather… I have yet to invest in some really amazing gloves. I either go without, or wear this old pair of fleece ones my sister made in the seventh grade. I want something that will be warm, but not render my hands useless from being so bulky I can’t bend my fingers. Any suggestions, anyone? These look really nice, but are a bit of an investment.

Screen Shot 2016-01-22 at 1.30.45 PM

(img source)

I miiiiight have shared this at some point, but this is one of my favorite paintings done by my friend, Lou. I think there’s a touch of magic in everything that gal paints. Seriously, go take a look at her work!

And lastly, this amazing post about warming herbs!

Happy weekend, folks!

2 thoughts on “Friday Faves

  1. Brittany says:

    This is the second reference to “The Power of Now” I’ve seen this week, and that means it’s time to read it. There is a copy at one of the houses I house sit for and I’m going to dooo it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

