Vanilla Sugar Lip Scrub

IMG_5187

Anybody else feelin’ the winter cold drying your lips out? I use lip balm pretty generously, but my lips still peel in winter. I’ve been trying to exfoliate them in order to not pick at them when they’re peeling, and this scrub seems to help a lot! And it smells (and tastes haha!) delicious.

IMG_5182

Ingredients and supplies

  • 1/4 cup sugar – I used certified vegan raw cane sugar. The finer the granules, the gentler it is on your skin. As you can see, my sugar had larger granules, but I used what I had and just scrubbed gently.
  • 1 Tablespoon coconut oil (more if needed – you might need to adjust depending on the size of your sugar granules)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract (optional, but sure makes this smell amazing)
  • a small jar or container for storing

IMG_5180

Just mix all the ingredients together, it should stick together and not be crumbly, but not be super greasy either. Put mixture into storage container. Use once a week to exfoliate your lips, then wash off, and apply lip balm (my favorite lip balms are from Hurraw! – I have the green tea scent, vanilla chai, vata, and grapefruit).

Happy winter lip care!

2 thoughts on “Vanilla Sugar Lip Scrub

Leave a Reply

